Indian Muslim Leading Newspaper, New from India, Islam, World
32 pages, Twice a month. Subscribe Now.  (RNI DELENG/2000/930; ISSN 0972-3366)

Since Jan 2000

Cartoons .  Special Reports . National  . Issues . Community News Letters to the Editor  . Matrimonials . Latest Indian Muslim Statements . Book Store ++

The Milli Gazette

Online Book Store  

Subscribe Online

Jobs @ MG
Our Advertisers
Our Team
Contact Us

  Lastest Indian Muslim 
Statements & 
Press Release
Tell me when the next issue comes online:






If you haven't seen the print edition,

missed it ALL

send me the print edition


The Milli Gazette's Message Board:


2004: Indian Muslim Statements
For Latest Indian Muslim Statements click here
Archive of Indian Muslim Statements click here


AIMMM Releases List of Endorsed Candidates in Muslim Concentration Constituencies for Phase I of General Election on 20 April, 2004
Reiterates its General Line of Support to INC

New Delhi, 15 April, 2004
: Shri Syed Shahabuddin, President of the All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat (AIMMM), has issued the following Statement:

"The All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat (AIMMM) has noted that of the 141 Lok Sabha Constituencies going to poll on 20 April, 2004, 17 are Muslim concentration Constituencies i.e. around 20% or more Muslims in the electorate.

The AIMMM reiterates its appeal to the secular electorate generally to vote massively and unitedly for the candidate endorsed by the Indian National Congress and parties associated with it, rising above religious or caste or linguistic or cultural considerations against the candidates who form part of the BJP cluster.

In respect of the identified Muslim concentration constituencies, the AIMMM reminds the Muslim electorate of its special responsibility and advises it to ensure that every vote is cast and for the same candidate in the following constituencies:

State No. & Parliamentary Constituency Name of Endorsed Candidate
Andhra Pradesh 30. Hyderbabad S.A. Owaisi (AIMIM)
Assam 4. Dhubri  Anwar Husain (INC)
6. Barpeta  A.F.Golam Osmani  (INC)
7. Guwahati  Krip Chahlia (INC)
8. Mangaldoi  M. Rajbanshi (INC)
Gujarat 1. Kutch S. Jadeja (INC)
10. Ahmedabad Raj Kumar Gupta (INC)
22. Broach M.H. Ismail Patel (INC)
Jammu & Kashmir 1. Baramulla G.R. Kar (INC)
6. Jammu M.L.Sharma (INC)
Karnataka 2. Gulbarga Iqbal Ahmad Saradagi (INC)
12. Bangalore North C.K. Jaffer Sharief (INC)
28. Bijapur B.S. Patel Managoli (INC)
Maharashtra 19. Akola Lakshman Tayadi (INC)
30. Nanded B.B., Khatgarukar (INC)
31. Parbhani Suresh Ambadasrao Warpudkar (NCP)
37. Sholapur (Smt.) U.S. Shinde (INC)

Sd/- Syed Shahabuddin
N-44, Abul Fazal Enclave, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi - 110 025 Phone: 2632 6780 Fax: 2632 7346
  Email: q



Read and support The Milli Gazette 

O u t r e a c h I n d i a




Reading books can support The Milli Gazette !

Home | Dear Friends | How to join us | Subscription | Archives | Advertise | Contact Us | Publishers | Feedback | | SearchPublishers | Previous Highlights | OutreachIndia | Suggestions |
| MG's Discussion Board | E-cards Matrimonials | Latest Indian Muslim Statements |
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Milli | Free for All LinksBookmark this page |

Disclaimer  Copyright 2000-Present    Pharos Media & Publishing Pvt Ltd, New Delhi, India