Family & Kids

India’s Muslim Cricketers — Word Search

Hidden in the puzzle are 28 Muslims who have played cricket for India
(Answers are at the bottom of the page)   /

Jumbled clues:  Smrnau, Azrha, Kirianm, Riamk, Zhaeer, Aifk, Frain, Suyuf, Shami, Wasmi, Asrhad, Inars, Eenraz,Waizr, Jahargin,Ibda,Lsima,Ilwadra,Amjshed,Frahruk,Sardih,Umsqhta, Mari,Hfkiriat,Bbasa





































































































































































































































































AnswerS to the above WORD SEARCH: Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi, Mohammed Azharuddin, Syed Mustafa Hussain Kirmani, Saba Karim, Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammed Shami, Wasim Jaffer, Arshad Ayub, Mohammed Nisar [First ball for India was bowled by him, he also took first wicket for India], Syed Nazeer Ali, Syed Wazir Ali, Jahangir Khan, Syed Abid Ali, Salim Durrani, Dilawar Hussain, Jamshed Irani, Farrukh Engineer, Rashid Ghulam Mohammed Patel, Syed Mushtaq Ali, Amir Elahi, Abdul Hafeez Kardar, Gul Mohammed, Iftikhar Ali Khan Pataudi [first Muslim cricketer who captained India], Abbas Ali Baig, Ghulam Ahmad 

This article appeared in The Milli Gazette print issue of 1-15 December 2015 on page no. 22

We hope you liked this report/article. The Milli Gazette is a free and independent readers-supported media organisation. To support it, please contribute generously. Click here or email us at

blog comments powered by Disqus