Indian Muslim Leading Newspaper, New from India, Islam, World
32 pages, Twice a month. Subscribe Now.  (RNI DELENG/2000/930; ISSN 0972-3366)

Since Jan 2000

Cartoons .  Special Reports . National  . Issues . Community News Letters to the Editor  . Matrimonials . Latest Indian Muslim Statements . Book Store ++

Subscribe Online

About Us

Online Book Store  

Jobs @ MG

Advertise on MG
Our Team
Contact Us

Muslim Matrimonials
Our Advertisers

Add to your RSS reader - Indian Muslim Islamic News online media web site

»  Lastest Indian Muslim 
Statements & 
Press Release
Web (WWW) OR  
only MG

» Tell me when the next issue comes online:






If you haven't seen the print edition,

missed it ALL

send me the print edition


Awards: 1-15 March 2002

Dr Syed E Hasnain of Hyderabad has been honoured with GD Birla award in recognition of his scientific research by Centre of DNA Fingerprint and Diagnostics. The award, consisting of Rs 1,50,000, is given every year on high quality scientific research.
Born on 13 April 1954, he did Ph D from JNU in 1980 and after a brief working experience at the University of Delhi he left for Canada on a National Cancer Institute Post Doctoral Fellowship at the University of Alberta (Canada). He received Alberta Heritage Foundation award. Dr Hasnain has received several awards both national and international. He is an elected Fellow of the country’s all science academies.

Nisar Ahmad Mohammad Siddique Shaikh, a grade B foreman of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai has been honoured with Shram award for his exceptional contribution to nation building. Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee presented the award to him on 4 February on an awards ceremony at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. 
President KR Narayanan has presented awards for the years 1999, 2000 and 2001 to Arabic, Persian and Sanskrit scholars. Beside honorary certificates and shawls the awardees have also been given Rs 50,000 each as monetary assistance per annum in recognition of their valuable services.
The awardees for the year 1999 include: Arabic: Dr Mushtaq Karim Qidwai, Prof Syed Badrul Hasan Abidi, Dr Zubair Ahmad Farooqui, Syed Badrul Hasan; Persian: Prof Ansar Ahmad Abdul Qadir, Dr Asifa Zamani and Dr Syed Abdur Rahim.
For 2000: Arabic: Abdul Hai Faaiz, Dr Sulaiman Ashraf, Prof Moinuddin Azami; Persian: Prof Nooruddin Saeed Akhtar (merchant), Prof Shariful Hasan Qasmi and Dr Saeeda Bashirunnisa Begum.
For 2001: Arabic: Dr Abdul Haque, Prof Masoodur Rahman Khan Nadwi, Dr Shafi M Shaikh; Persian: Dr Abdul Ghaffar Ansari and Dr Ghulam Mujtaba Ansari. Prof Muhammad Israil Khan was among the awardees for Sanskrit for 2001.

Muhammad Shafiq chief general secretary of Janata Dal (U) has been honoured by Maharana Pratap Khel Singh for promoting the sport. Speaking on the occasion Shafiq said that he will remain associated with sports.

Noted TV producer Abdul Rashid Bhat of Kashmir was honoured with DD award for his popular rural and agricultural programme Butraat.
The award was presented to him in an awards ceremony in Delhi. His programme was adjudged the best of its kind in the country. 


Subscribe & Support MG

Get Books from India at cheap attractive ratesArabic English High Quality translation

Help Relief, Welfare, development work in India - Zakat

Read books on Indian Muslim Islamic topics only on MG bookstore !

Subscribe 2 MG print edition | Muslim Educational Loan AidContact Us | Muslim Baby Names | OutreachIndia | Suggestions | Muslim  Islamic greeting cards

Bookmark The Milli Gazette

Privacy PolicyDisclaimer  © Copyright 2000-Present  Publishers: Pharos Media & Publishing Pvt Ltd, New Delhi, India